Trilogy

Sitting here blissfully
my mind heavy, drowned
toxically in this liquor.
Listening to my heartbeat
through this stethoscope,
I string a rope ready to
commit.

Out of bounds on
the verge of a cliff,
I paint my thoughts
as words as the
lasting memory.

Me and my mind sipping
on gin. Like a book
my life is false chapter.
Dots and comas, space
and apostrophe, this
life full of atrocities.

The moon overshadows
the sun, the ocean bleeds
what cannot be seen. She
was the stellar and I the
moon. I left my girl back
home, and took my shame
instead.

Leave a Reply

