GRACE

Grace

.Would you be
my amazing grace
to keep to love to cherish
till death do us apart..

..Would you lift me up
then lace me up
with love when
yours friends tell you
he ain’t shit…

…Would you embrace me
even when I fall flat
face down in soil as I toil
in vain to satisfy you….

….Would you place
me high or low on
your pedestal, or perhaps use
me as a serving tray…..

…..Would you engrave
our love together
forever to cherish
or let it perish……

……Would you place your
trust in me, never to betray
you like judas or you would
rather race away from me
like your friends say…….

Either way you’ll still be
my amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

