Motion

Cigarette burning
Inspiration burning red
Cold nights, frozen wind.
Fire burning love keeps me
warm through winter.
Your glow with my child
enlightens my winter nights.

Cupid have me stuck on stupid.
I’m trying to go beyond love.
Open your mind, your stare
have me feeling hard like
Medusa staring at me.
Opposite seats sets the
motion in this empty void.
Beauty so bright blinding in
thought. As promised we are
made to walk on ocean.
You are the thug of my life;
I see the truth in your eyes.
If you ever felt alone with a
pocket of lead; keep your eyes
on me and I’ll keep you afloat.

Leave a Reply

