Informal Lovers

my thought of you

strikes a harmonic chord

against the rhythm of my

thumping heart; the vibration

lingers on-and-on-and-on.

you’re the music i loved once,

but i just don’t love you

no more.

 

contradictory to every notion

i know; the motion of my

drum-stick against the tender

drum leads to regret every time

you walk-by.

 

i see the sunrise and i think

of you; but i just don’t love

you; still you forever remain

with me.

 

hugging and kissing; memory

lane casts solitary happiness

with no one to share with but

you.

 

you are my poetry in words, my

regrets be the prose in free verse,

and all i can do is reminiscence

through these walls.

Leave a Reply

