Sex & Deceit

1 night of wonder
In my car of Honda
Night sky lit by thunder
A marital poem by choice
so let no one put asunder
Another poem for the moment
I wander in search of love
A thief of the night
My glove of utility
Guilty of sensual pleasures
Orgasmic fingers at work yet again
What is my gain, nothing. I only aim
to please. Too often my love on lease
like an ageing prostitute. Sex offers neither excitement nor happiness.

Success keeps me up till dawn;
My stomach churns courtesy
of acidic stress of this life
Midnight, a night of doom;
to whom shall I call my wife

Women, creatures of elegance
You deserve respect but your
deceit inspires irrespective thoughts.

© Dotun Gb | Poems

Leave a Reply

